The unit of currency is the Malaysian Ringgit indicated as (RM) which is equivalent to 100 sen.

Coins are issued in denominations of 1 sen, 5 sen, 10 sen, 20 sen, 50 sen and RM1.00. Currency notes are in RM1, RM2, RM5, RM10, RM20, RM50, RM100, RM 500 and RM1,000.

Foreign currency and travellers cheques can be converted to Malaysian Ringgit at banks or authorised money changers throughout the country.

Tours, Excursions & transfers in Malaysia

Asian Trails Travel Sites

Asia Tourist Information and Travel Guides: